Skip to main content

Sri Lanka

The Sri Lanka alumni chapter supports graduates living on the island and provides them with opportunities to network and build friendships.

The chapter was created by the class of 2008 to support graduates to find a fellowship among the industries of Sri Lanka today.

The chapter will take lead in the organisation of community events to facilitate the gathering of the Curtin crowd. They are also looking into supporting future students with funding for studies and research and conduct knowledge sharing sessions with them, to give them a chance to learn beyond the academics.

List of contacts

PositionNameEmail
President Chamila Kohona chamila.kohona@gmail.com
Co-Vice President Nipun Senadheera nsenadheera@gmail.com
Co-Vice President Buddhima Hansinie Subasinghe buddhimahs@hotmail.com
Hon. Secretary Niroshan Dharmakantha niroshandk@gmail.com
Assistant Secretary Anjanaa Liyanage anjanaliyanage@gmail.com
Treasurer Thilina Madawala thilina.groupit@maharaja.lk
Assistant Treasurer Kasun Rathnayake kasun.ratnayake@yahoo.com
Editor Dilan Perera dilanpereraav@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Lakmal Embuldeniya eclakmal@gmail.com
Committee Member Tharindu Jayawardana jayawardana.tharindu@gmail.com
Committee Member Anjanaa Liyanage anjanaliyanage@gmail.com
Committee Member Sanjeewa Dilshan Ratiyala sratiyala@yahoo.com
Committee Member Isuru Rupasinghe isururu@wso2.com
Committee Member Thilina Sampath Thilakarathna t.tilakarathna@yahoo.com
Committee Member Rakitha Wedaarachchi rakitha.duleepa@gmail.com
Committee Member Rajith Pathiraja rajith.pathiraja@gmail.com